Hong Kong Trips: Preparation

This semester we have a module “Global Experience in Art & Design” which given us an opportunities to participate on a short international field trip which we are going to Hong Kong.

There are quite a few thing need to be prepared before our trip. First since our school consist a lot of foreign students, some of us need to apply for a visa to go to Hong Kong which thankfully I don’t need to apply one.

Capture

Next thing, I checked the weather of Hong Kong during the duration we will be there. The bad news is following the forecast it is going to be typhoons and rain almost everyday. So I need to prepare an umbrella or raincoat, might as well bring few pairs of sneaker if the other get drenched during the rain.

Capture1.JPG
google.com.sg

Next preparation is to prepare cash to spend during our trips there, I did some research about the currency rates, food expenses and estimation budget to bring to Hong Kong.

Capture2
themoneyconverter.com/SGD/KHD.aspx

On the day we exchange the money, the rates around the internet are about 5.73. Me and my classmates are sourcing around for the best rate which led us to Lucky Plaza @ Orchard road #01-82.

Capture4

Capture3.JPG
budgetyourtrip.com/hong-kong

It will cost around HKD$250 for food and transportation expenses per day which added up to HKD$1500 for the whole trip, but I will try to minimize the cost so that I have more budget for my materials hunting.

My research stop here, I hope this journey will be smooth sailing and bring a good result and boost to the final major project!

signature-picsm

 

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star