Prototype 4 – Toile No.3

Following several trial and errors, I reviewed the Zero Waste Fashion Design by Timo Rissanen book again and also my sketchbook. I notice that I have changed the way of creating my zero waste pattern.

Previously making the pattern was instantaneous and random, while the recent one is more planned and calculative which restricted me to a predictable outcome. Therefore, I am trying to be back on track and let my brain to work spontaneously.

PicMonkey Collage
OVER Zero Waste pattern (Own Pictures, 31.05.17)

I test out these two master plan and see which one work the best.

PicMonkey Collage
OVER Black (Own pictures, 01.06.17)
PicMonkey Collage.jpg
OVER Grey (Own pictures, 01.06.17)

In comparison of the black and grey master plan, I love the grey outcome more because it look more clean and simple whereas the black side view is a little awkward. Then again, I need to re-puzzle the grey master plan because there is a lot leftover fabric that I have not patch into but yet I do not want to create unnecessary drapes. I will update the new plan on my next post.

signature-picsm

Leave a Reply

