Prototype 4 – Toile No.1

Next on my challenge list would be making a dress zero waste pattern. I combined both of my name and create this pattern.

18836476_1838328099511490_2046469763_o
IVYLIE Zero Waste Pattern (Own pictures, 22.05.17)

I never worked with so much alphabets in previous design because most of it only consist of three to four. I like the structure created from the first few drape.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg
Drape piece front view (Own pictures, 22.05.17)
PicMonkey Collage
Drape piece side view (Own pictures, 22.05.17)

My fabric selection can be either stiff fabric like neoprene or make it more drapery by using jersey. But I was left with a lot of pieces left and I keep on draping until all the pieces are used.

PicMonkey Collage
Final outcome (Own pictures, 23.05.17)

I think it come out quite interesting and very structural, but it does not really compliment as a dress silhouette so I need to rethink about the pattern again.

signature-picsm

Leave a Reply

