Prototype 2 – Toile (Part 2)

After Prototype 2 – Toile (Part 1)  post, I created a neoprene version for the design. I choose neoprene because the fabric will not fray and create a nice rough edge without adding any bulk to the the design.

PicMonkey Collage
Finished garment front, side and back view
PicMonkey Collage
Zoom up details of front and back.

I actually tried pleating the back detail like an origami design. But after thinking a while… it does not really suit my graffiti concept so I ended up with this plain pleats.

20170421_154902
Origami pleated back detail.

I might be able to use this idea for a future collection. And wait… this is not the final garment yet! since suddenly adding blue neoprene to the collection is kinda awkward, I will be sewing another one with my original color palettes. Stay tuned!

signature-picsm

Leave a Reply

