Prototype 1

Here is the update after my Prototype 1 – Toile. I used neoprene for the sleeveless top and jersey for the skirt. I painted the fabric before cutting the pieces up so that the paints will end up randomly and give a more artsy feeling.

20170317_171652
Left: Jersey, Right: Neoprene
PicMonkey Collage
Left: Jersey, Right: Neoprene

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

After sewing up all the pieces, I think I need to reduce the paint amount. The structure design is overpowered by the colorful paint. But overall look, I love how the outcome of this “WORRY” two piece set. Now it is time to move on to prototype 2, Stay Tuned !

signature-picsm

Leave a Reply

