Capsule Collection: Early Sketches

For the past few weeks, I have learned a lot design techniques as you seen in the previous post so I sketched few design for each techniques.

PicMonkey Collage1
TR Cutting Sketches
PicMonkey Collage
Subtraction Cutting Sketches

In my post of Subtraction Cutting, I only did the technique for basic sleeveless top. I was curious how it would look like on a trouser block so I did experiment on it.

New Doc 2017-03-22_6

The pants draped quite nicely and if I used a more sturdier fabric it would show all the curve of the pattern. Then my classmates said it kinda looked like a dress, so I tried it and it works as a dress as well! (I did cut a small hole for the sleeve thought)

But sadly all of these sketches are unfit for the concept that I am pursuing now, so stay tuned for the design development in my future post !

signature-picsm

 

Leave a Reply

