Capsule Collection: Concept & Inspiration

New term has started… it means there is new assignment to begin. We are to create 4 – 6 prototypes for this capsule collection. If you read my previous Field Trip to Gillman Barracks post, we actually went to get inspired from the galleries.

I found some interesting pieces that give me some ideas but I am not quite sure about the main topic to research about. The direction I am going now would be something artsy and messy like painting on canvas.

New Doc 2017-03-21_1

New Doc 2017-03-21_2

New Doc 2017-03-21_3Gillman Barracks trip has the most influence to my design direction and also a designer from Malaysia who using paint to her collection.

New Doc 2017-03-21_4
Man Chien SS16 collection inpired by Plato’s Allegory of The Cave

So my aim for this capsule collection,  I would like to do an artistic capsule collection.

signature-picsm

Leave a Reply

